Thursday, February 7, 2013

allowing Bomgar reps to share screen without permission from user

By default, a new Bomgar rep will need permission from users in order to view or control the user's screen.  There is a check box you can clear that will allow reps to take control of the user's screen without needing the user to authorize it.

Go to your /login page - such as
Log in as an administrator

Click on edit next to the name of the rep you want to add this ability for:

Uncheck both boxes as noted below (though only the box for "prompt customer for approval of these actions in attended sessions" is necessary)

No comments: